Skip To Main Content

ECC announces 2018 Spring Term Dean’s List

One hundred and fourteen students were named to the Spring 2018 Dean’s List at Ellsworth Community College. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, students must have taken 12 or more credit hours during the semester (a full-time class load) and have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average while attending classes at ECC or ECC online. (Note: Developmental courses do not count towards GPA.) Part-time students are not included in this list.

Some students asked to have their name withheld from media and the public in keeping with their rights under the Family Education Rights & Privacy Act of 1974 (Buckley Amendment). The staff and administration congratulate these students for their academic excellence.

Students are listed below by hometown; those with an asterisk (*) after their name earned a perfect 4.0 GPA.

Ackley, IA­ – John Ancona and Joshua Balvanz.

Adel, IA – Adam Walter.

Albert Lea, MN­ – Alex Bledsoe.

Alden, IA – Emily Timmerman*.

Ames, IA – Kadie Osgood.

Aplington, IA – Shelly Gibson, Kerri Janssen, and Shane Poppens.

Arlington, TN – Roland Williams III*.

Aurora, IL – Timothy Young.

Belmond, IA – Natalee Dippel.

Bernard, IA – Morgan Strief.

Blairsburg, IA­ – Ronda Richardson*.

Bowdoinham, ME – Elizabeth Glass.

Calais, ME­ – Kassidee Ramsey.

Caledonia, IL – Alicia Limones.

Cali, Colombia­ – Roger Camacho Quinones.

Cambridge, IA – Hannah Lee.

Caracas, Venezuela – Nelvin Boscan Altuna and Sophie Helldorff Flores*.

Cascade, IA Tyler McDermott.

Cedar Rapids, IA – Pearl Bennett* and Bryce Charipar.

Chemnitz, Germany – Fanny Lindner*.

Clarion, IA­ – Isis Salas*.

Collins, IA – Erin Botterbrodt*.

Colo, IA – Shelbey Fritz.

Columbia, SC – Jordan Foster.

Creston, IA – Rebecca Watson.

Creston, OH – Lydia Winkler.

Davenport, IA – Hayden Heath.

De Witt, IA­ – Jared Haack.

Des Moines, IA – Zion Oromo*.

Dike, IA – Collin Vanderlind.

Donnellson, IA – Ethan Barnett.

Eldora, IA – Taylor Fox, Sarah Glenn*, Brianna Kendall, and Malcolm Wright.

Elkader, IA – Ashley Nemechek.

Essex, IA­ – Kaitlyn Kelley.

Goyang-si, Korea – Jeongbeen Lim*.

Grand Mound, IA – Madison Eschbach.

Grosspoesna, Germany – Johanna Stephani*.

Guaynabo, PR – Angel Oquendo Vazquez.

Hampton, IA – Dayton Gooder, Andrew Montes, Reece Shirk, and Frances Williams.

Hansell, IA – Elizabeth Genz.

Hartley, IA – Melinda Bethke.

Hubbard, IA – Nicole Balvanz, Ashley Heubner*, Paige Lindaman, and Mackenzie Shaver.

Hudson, IN – Autumn Denman.

Huxley, IA – Austin Edwards and Kai Reinerston.

Incheon, South Korea – Heemin Seo*.

Iowa City, IA – Naeem Smith*.

Iowa Falls, IA – Ellie Baker*, Katee Bartholomew, Timothy Campbell, Danielle Cerna-Koehrsen, Odalis Cruz*, McKalee Eisentrager, Bethany Fisher*, Breanna Fisher*, Alexis Hanson*, Colton Krukow, Marina Lindsay, Allee Mazoway, Carolina Montanez, Sara Qualley*, Benjamin Scadden, Emma Stephenson, Promise Weber, Nathan Widmann.

Jewell, IA – Kayla Flores.

Kirksville, MO – Alaina Broach.

Lakeville, MN – Alexandra Porter.

Lawrence, KS – Cali Byrn* and Samantha Mills.

Lincoln, IA – Emily Engelkes.

Linden, IA – Kylie South.

Mason City, IA – Morgan Krein.

Montezuma, IA – Madison Dennis.

Naperville, IL – Jack Bastable.

Nashua, IA – Jaime Ruckdashel.

New Hampton, IA – Blake Ohm.

New Prague, MN – Trevor Smisek.

New York, NY – Delio Fuertes Delgado.

Oakland, IA – Morgan Showalter.

Perry, IA – Daniella Tapia.

Platte City, MO – Mekenzie Wright.

Pleasant Hill, IA – Kennedi Gogerty.

Plymouth, MN – Gavin Blomberg.

Prole, IA – Ashley Kraber.

Rudd, IA –  Anna Schweizer.

Saratoga, WY – Meredith Lincoln.

Spalding, NE – Jodi Glaser.

Steamboat Rock, IA – Haley Bakker, Amanda Blackburn, and Allison Finger*.

Tsu, Japan – Rina Nishii*.

Waterloo, IA –Nicole Nielsen.

Webster City, IA – Taylor Schnathorst.

Wellsburg, IA – Kristina Dempster and Joshua June*.

Williams, IA – Jamie Sage.

Winona, MN – Dylan Gordon.

Zearing, IA – Kaitlyn Warren.

Related Articles