Transfer to Other Colleges & Universities

Allen College Graceland University St. Ambrose University
Ashford University Grand View University St. Luke’s College
Briar Cliff University Iowa Wesleyan University University of Dubuque
Buena Vista University Luther College University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Central College Mercy College of Health Sciences Upper Iowa University
Clarke University Morningside College Waldorf College
Coe College Mount Mercy University Wartburg College
Cornell College Northwestern College Western Illinois University
Dordt College Regent Universities (Iowa, ISU, UNI) William Penn University
Drake University Simpson College

Ellsworth Community College students graduating with an Associate in Arts (AA) degree may transfer their ECC credits to many different four-year colleges and universities throughout Iowa, as well as across the United States. The list above provides links to some of these schools. Students are encouraged to explore transfer options, research program/degree opportunities, visit schools, and speak directly with staff and faculty about the transfer process. Taking the time to become familiar with the transfer possibilities will help students better understand the broad scope of their college education, and paths to achieve their goals.