Skip To Main Content

2015 Spring Term Dean’s List

One hundred thirty-one students have been named to the Spring 2015 (January to May) Dean’s List at Ellsworth Community College. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, students must have completed 12 or more transfer-level credit hours during the semester (a full-time class load) and have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average while attending ECC classes in Iowa Falls or online. Part-time students are not included on this list, and developmental courses do not count toward a student’s GPA. The ECC administration and staff congratulate these students for their academic excellence.

Students are listed below by hometowns; those with an asterisk (*) after their name earned a perfect 4.0 GPA.

Ackley, IA: Benjamin Arends*, Morgan Harms, Cassie Heetland and Rebecca Wiarda;

Adair, IA: Madison Vorrath;

Albert Lea, MN: Johnathan Fleek;

Alden, IA: Michael Alewelt, Jacqueline Kenyon, Noah Oelmann and Jennifer Osthus;

Allison, IA: Holly Folkerts;

Altoona, IA: Amanda Yaw*;

Aplington, IA: Bailie Schipper;

Aurora, SD: Brittany West;

Belmond, IA: Cassie Woodbury*;

Blairsburg, IA: Kaleigh Greufe;

Camp Douglas, WI: Stephanie Oleson;

Canon City, CO: Austin Douglas;

Canton, MN: Michaela Lund;

Cedar Rapids, IA: Demetrius Harper and Jessica Schultz;

Charlotte, NC: Wesley Petrick;

Cleghorn, IA: Tyler Prunty;

Crown Point, IN: Autumn Bright;

Deloit, IA: Jane Hoffman;

Denver, IA: Brianna Schaefer;

Des Moines, IA: Tyler Chapman and Andrew Jones;

Dubuque, IA: Nolan Cook, Jase Grant* and David Janes;

Eldora, IA: Crosley Ryan;

Ellsworth, IA: Andrew Olson;

Genoa, WI: Jenna Boardman;

Granville, IA: Lee Tapper;

Greene, IA: Cheri Niccum;

Greenfield, WI: Halle Wild;

Hampton, IA: Rebecca Artley, Darshan Miller and Hayley Montes;

Hanover Park, IL: Sadarriss Patterson;

Hopkins, MO: Leslie Birkenholz;

Hubbard, IA: Ruby Clarke, Kendra Decker and Olivia Tym*;

Independence, IA: Madalynn Ratchford;

Iowa City, IA: Jordyn Lehman and Mitchell Wieland;

Iowa Falls, IA: Taylor Ackerman, Jacob Anderson*, Brenda Barfels*, Michelle Bonin, Henry Broer, Danielle Buseman, Alexis Carlberg, Jacob Coulson*, Antony Fonseca, Nathan Fredericks, Elizabeth Glade, Mary Halder, Devon Havlik, Jami Ites, Colin Johnson, Samantha Kluesner*, Chandler Krukow, James Mazoway, Tianna Metz, Klarisa Price*, Brandon Qualley, Kelsey Redmond, Cameron Scadden, Brittany Schumacher*, Gared Stockwell, Samuel Thielen, MaeAnna Ubben, Murphy Wiese and Pooreum Yim;

Jefferson, IA: Abagail Brophy;

Kasson, MN: Madison Grabau;

Lake City, MN: Ashley Gates*;

Loomis, NE: Riley Hahn;

Los Teques, Venezuela: Albert Ordonez Bustamar;

Lumberton, MS: Claire Loper;

Manati, Puerto Rico: Keisha Machado Cintron;

Mason City, IA: Brea Alexander;

Mesa, AZ: De’Shun Brown;

Millersburg, IN: Adrienne Miller;

Murphysboro, IL: Andrea Clark;

Muscatine, IA: Emily Smith;

New Hampton, IA: Elizabeth Gorman;

New Hartford, IA: Jonna Gutknecht and Alivia Zubrod;

New Providence, IA: Landon Brown* and Alyx Staples;

Newton, IA: Madison Parmenter;

North Adams, MA: Kendra Hinkell;

Omaha, NE: Kalyn Dixon and Max Gavin*;

Paris, PA: Ginny Carulli;

Parkersburg, IA: Olivia Ballhagen, Jakub Hladik, Aaron Mulder and Laura Toben;

Peosta, IA: Ashlyn Perkins;

Plainfield, IA: Brittany Murphy;

Plymouth, MN: Hannah Nelson;

Radcliffe, IA: Anna Marcomb and April Skartvedt;

Rake, IA: Steven Long*;

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico: Carlos Villegas;

Rochester, MN: Mary Goergen;

Schleswig, IA: Taylor Clinton;

Stockholm, Sweden: Isabelle Gullicksen;

Slater, IA: Coy Baker*;

Steamboat Rock, IA: Amanda Blackburn, Julia Cain and Brooklynn Calef*;

Story City, IA: Cole Birchmier;

Tampa, FL: Justice Thigpen*;

Traer, IA: Joseph Zimmerman;

Vancouver, WA: Emma Davis;

Vega Baja, Puerto Rico: Roberto Prado Roman;

Walpole, MA: Mikayla Songin;

Waukee, IA: Sydney Vrban;

Webster City, IA: Jonathan Luiken* and Pamela Moore*;

Wellsburg, IA: Caitlin Bakker;

Williams, IA: Jordyn Carter and Molly Greenfield;

Wittichenau, Germany: Johannes Ben Kockert;

Zearing, IA: Becca Dunahoo*.

Related Articles