Skip To Main Content

ECC inducts 14 into Phi Theta Kappa

The Alpha Iota Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Ellsworth Community College inducted 14 new members last weekend. Phi Theta Kappa is an international honor society for two-year colleges. To qualify for membership, students must be in a degree-seeking program with a cumulative 3.25 grade point average, and have completed a minimum of 12 credit hours.

Inductees, listed by hometown, are:

Ackley, IA – Morgan Harms, Social Work; and Cassie Heetland, Nursing.

Crown Point, IN – Autumn Bright, Liberal Arts.

Denver, IA – Brianna Schaefer, Liberal Arts.

Genoa, WI – Jenna Boardman, Wildlife/Fisheries/Forestry.

Goose Lake, IA – Tyler Schoon, Conservation Technology.

Hanover Park, IL – Sadarriss Patterson, Health/PE/Recreation/Sports Management.

Humboldt, IA – April Jones, Criminal Justice.

Independence, IA – Madalynn Ratchford, Liberal Arts.

Iowa Falls, IA – Jacob Coulson, Liberal Arts; Emalee Knipfel, Medical Assisting; and Trevor Smith, Business Administration.

Tauranga, New Zealand – Mark Kelly, Liberal Arts.

Waukee, IA – Sydney Vrban, Liberal Arts.

PTK Fall Induction

The inductees pictured are, front row, from left: Sydney Vrban, Madalynn Ratchford, Brianna Schaefer, Emalee Knipfel, Dr. Lisa Stock (ECC Dean of Students & Academic Affairs), Jenna Boardman, Mark Kelly, Trevor Smith and Tyler Schoon. Not pictured: Autumn Bright, Jacob Coulson, Morgan Harms, Cassie Heetland, April Jones, and Sadarriss Patterson.

Related Articles