ECC announces Spring 2021 graduates

IOWA FALLS – Sixty-four students have completed all requirements of their respective degree programs as of the end of the Spring 2021 semester and are now graduates of Ellsworth Community College in Iowa Falls.  These graduates were honored with their peers at the commencement ceremony in May.

All Spring 2021 graduates are listed by their hometown, followed by the degree/diploma awarded (AA is Associate of Arts, AS is Associate of Science, AGS is Associate of General Studies and AAS is Associate of Applied Science), and the students’ majors. Symbols following the names signify the following Honors: ** = 4.0 GPA, * = 3.5 cumulative GPA or higher.

Ackley, IA                                       Hanna Nicole Benning*, AAS (Agriculture: Farm Management) & AAS (Agriculture: Agribusiness); Hope Marchina-Lena Ludt*, AA (Liberal Arts); Riley Linn Sicard*, APS (Agriculture)

Alden, IA                                         Haleigh Nicole Hittle*, AA (Liberal Arts); Carlie Marie Lemke, AA (Liberal Arts);

Ankeny, IA                                      Kailey Jane Becker*, AA (Liberal Arts

Appleton, WI                                   Andrew F. Behm**, AA (Liberal Arts)

Bento Concalves, Brazil               Vitoria Da Silva Kazanovski*, AA (Liberal Arts)

Bradenton, FL                                Jada Iman Mullinex, AA (Liberal Arts)

Byron, GA                                       Jadin Daniels, AA (Liberal Arts)

Caracas, Venezuela                       Nicolas Javier Boscan Altuna*, AA (Liberal Arts);

Cedar Rapids, IA                            Henry Wrodukuh Garsayne, AA (Liberal Arts)

Cherokee, IA                                   Caleb L. Wolterman, AAS (Agriculture: Precision Ag)

Chicago, IL                                     Noble Appiah, AA (Liberal Arts)

Chippewa Falls, WI                        John Czech, AA (Liberal Arts)

Cohasset, MA                                 Julia Radostina Vera Schmidt, AAS (Agriculture: Animal Science)

Colo, IA                                           Alexis Kay Becvar*, AA (Liberal Arts)

Conrad, IA                                      Tristen Lee Gallentine, AAS (Agriculture: Agribusiness)

Denver, CO                                     Ellie Rochelle Barrows*, AA (Liberal Arts)

Dike, IA                                            Nicole Ann Panos, AA (Liberal Arts)

Eldora, IA                                        Olivia Lauryn Halsey*, AA (Liberal Arts); Kaleb Roling AA (Liberal Arts); Justyn Dean Smith**, AA (Liberal Arts)

Enugu, Nigeria                               Chinonyelum Chelsea Ezugwu**, AA (Liberal Arts)

Fort Worth, TX                                Keara Williams*, AA (Liberal Arts)

Grinnell, IA                                     Bryce William Solem, AA (Liberal Arts)

Hampton, IA                                   Maggie Jean Myers, AA (Liberal Arts);

Heyworth, IL                                   Lukas Robert Reinthaler, AA (Liberal Arts)

Hubbard, IA                                    Kaleb Michael Kusserow, AA (Liberal Arts); Hannah Riley, AA (Liberal Arts);

Independence, IA                           Nicholas M. Ryan, AA (Liberal Arts)

Iowa Falls, IA                                  Sharie A. Bruflodt*, AA (Liberal Arts); Henry Cruz, AA (Liberal Arts); McKayla RaeAnn DeNio*, APS (Agriculture); Jasmine Faith Garza*, AA (Liberal Arts); Koby M. Meyer*, AA (Liberal Arts); Matthew Michael Smith, AA (Liberal Arts)

Jefferson, IA                                   Gina Leigh Brown*, APS (Agriculture)

Jewell, IA                                        Ezequiel Balderas, AA (Liberal Arts); Connor Anthony Blue, AAS (Business Administration)

Klemme, IA                                     Brianne E. Pralle, AAS (Agriculture: Animal Science)

Las Quintas de Naguanagua        Ybrahim Emilio Quevedo Eslem*, AA (Liberal Arts)

Las Vegas, NV                                Thaddeus Mar Wiley, Jr., AA (Liberal Arts)

Lehigh Acres, FL                           Tajhmaine Bailey, AA (Liberal Arts)

Linn Grove, IA                                Jake A. Hanson, APS (Agriculture

Manchester, IA                               Maddie Louise Lahr*, APS (Agriculture)

Maple Plain, MN                             Timothy James Carlson, AA (Liberal Arts)

Nevada, IA                                      Omunique Edward Jermain Wilkerson, AA (Liberal Arts)

Osage, IA                                        Kaitlyn Jo Baer, AA (Liberal Arts)

Phoenix, AZ                                    Michael Patrick Lopez, AA (Liberal Arts)

Pleasant Hill, IA                              Kaysee Kay Dale*, AA (Liberal Arts)

Prairieville, LA                                Terry Matthews, AA (Liberal Arts)

Santo Domingo                              Carlos Danilo Aranda*, AAS (Business Administration)

Seoul, South Korea                       Sooin Cho*, AA (Liberal Arts)

Shawnee, KS                                  Matthew Ryan Nolan, AA (Liberal Arts)

Snohomish, WA                             Joseph Daniel Littrell*, AA (Liberal Arts)

Spring Hill, KS                                Chloe Caye Roberts*, AA (Liberal Arts)

St. Louis, MO                                  Donmonic Perks, Jr., AA (Liberal Arts)

Stanhope, IA                                   Alisha Marie Storm, AAS (Agriculture: Animal Science)

Stuart, FL                                        Ryan James Justice, AA (Liberal Arts)

Sycamore, IL                                  Zach Paul Carlsen, AA (Liberal Arts)

Union, IA                                         Heather Ann Sue Brown*, AA (Liberal Arts)

Waukon, IA                                     Brooke Leiran, AA (Liberal Arts)

Webster City                                   Emma Rose Bailey, APS (Agriculture) & AAS (Agriculture: Agribusiness)

West Bend, WI                                Gwendolyn Ann Hovorka, AA (Liberal Arts)

Williams, IA                                    Lakota Leann Richardson*, AA (Liberal Arts)

Winona, MN                                    Broderick Richard Bittle*, AA (Liberal Arts)

Woodbine, IA                                  Alexander Glen Bantam, AA (Liberal Arts)

Ellsworth Community College, located in Iowa Falls, is a member of the Iowa Valley Community College District. The District is comprised of Ellsworth Community College, Marshalltown Community College, Iowa Valley Grinnell, and Iowa Valley Continuing Education. The District serves a broad range of students and businesses throughout Central Iowa. For more information, check out the website at